Parks & Recreation Staff Directory

Administration

Nick Franco

Director

Parks & Golf Administration, Budget, Endowment

805.781.5930
nfranco@co.slo.ca.us

Larry Iaquinto

Assistant Director

Operations, Budget, Contracts, Marketing & Promotions

805.781.5209
liaquinto@co.slo.ca.us

Michele Venturini

Secretary II

Administration, Human Resources, Payroll Coordinator

805.781.5201
mventurini@co.slo.ca.us

Don Melin

Parks Superintendent

Maintenance, Safety, ADA Compliance, Trails

805.781.5957
dmelin@co.slo.ca.us

Ken Klis

Parks Superintendent

Operations, Resource Mgt, Interpretive & Volunteer Programs, Public Safety

805.781.5958
kklis@co.slo.ca.us

Stacey King

Park Operations Coordinator

Recreation, Donations, Marketing & Promotions, Website & Social Media

805.781.4385
sking@co.slo.ca.us

Shaun Cooper

Senior Park Planner

Park Planning, Grants, CIP

805.781.4388
secooper@co.slo.ca.us

Elizabeth Kavanaugh

Park Planner III

Park Planning, Grants, CIP

805.781.4089
ekavanaugh@co.slo.ca.us

Cynthia Boe

Administrative Services Manager

Finance

805.781.1184
cboe@co.slo.ca.us

Shantessy Kaye

Accountant III

Finance

805.781.1527
skaye@co.slo.ca.us

David Gutierrez

Accounting Technician

Finance

805.781.4415
dgutierrez@co.slo.ca.us

Anna Diaz

Administrative Assistant III

Park Reservations

805.781.5930, option 4
adiaz@co.slo.ca.us

Golf Administration

Josh Heptig

Golf Course Superintendent

Operations, Budget, Contracts, Employment, Marketing & Promotions

805.781.1318
jheptig@co.slo.ca.us

Albert Nunes

Golf Course Supervisor

805.781.1315
anunes@co.slo.ca.us

Supervising Rangers

Matt Mohle

Supervising Park Ranger

Huasna District

805.473.7182
mmohle@co.slo.ca.us

Chuck Woodard

Supervising Park Ranger

Mesa District

805.781.1967
cwoodard@co.slo.ca.us

Mark Wagner

Supervising Park Ranger

Salinas District

805.788.2400
mwagner@co.slo.ca.us

Bob Yetter

Supervising Park Ranger

Pecho District

805.781.1196
byetter@co.slo.ca.us

Advisory Committee Information

Trails Advisory Committee
Golf Course Advisory Committee
Bicycle Advisory Committee